Wednesday, February 20, 2013

FAQ - Crate Carnival

Share


Purchase Apocalypse or Classic Crates, collect featured items on the Crate Carnival board to win great Rewards!
Once you have completed the Mastery round, you can start again.
Please note:  Crates obtained through Crate Bundle, Starter Packs, Booster Pack, Mega Pack and Stuffed Crates do not qualify for Crate Carnival. Direct Crate purchases made from the Marketplace or the Crate Carnival feature will be considered for your progress in Crate Carnival.

Q: When will the Crate Carnival start?
A:
 Crate Carnival is a limited time feature which will start on Feb 19, 2013 9 PM Pacific Time and will end on March 05, 2013 9 PM Pacific Time.
Q: What is Crate Carnival?
A: 
Crate Carnival is a limited time Marketplace event. Buy more crates from Marketplace, collect featured items from them and win great Rewards.
Q: How does it work?
A: 
You will be able to see the Crate Carnival module on the Home Page. Click on the “Play Now” button to start playing
Clicking on Play Now will take you to the Crate Carnival Board.
You will be able to see the following sections on the game board:
1.       Start Time: This time-stamp indicates the following:

a.       Start Time: The time when you started playing Crate Carnival (while playing for the first time) which, by default is Feb 19, 2013 9 PM PT.  Please note that the items obtained from Crates purchases ONLY beyond this time will be considered for the current Carnival progress/Mastery round. In other words, previous purchases or items acquired from Crates before this time stamp will NOT be counted for progress in the current Crate Carnival.

b.      Restart TimeThe time when you re-started the Crate Carnival (after completing the mastery/progress) or clicked on the “Restart Crate Carnival” button. Please note that the items obtained from Crates purchases ONLY beyond this time will be considered for the current Carnival progress/Mastery roundIn other words, previous purchases or items acquired from Crates before this time stamp will NOT be counted for progress in the current Crate Carnival.
2.       Featured Item Slots: You will be able to see Featured Item Slots (shown below) which will have the Featured Items for Crates Carnival greyed-out, until you find them in your Crate purchases.

Hover over the Item Slots to see which Crate they belong to.

You will need to purchase the respective Crate for a chance to find these items and to progress further in the Crate Carnival.
Once you find a Featured Item in the Crate, the Item Slot will show the item image instead of being greyed-out:

3.       Progress Bar:  This bar will indicate the progress of items collected for the current Crate Carnival Mastery round. When you buy a Crate and receive any of the featured items for the first time, you will be notified through a purchase confirmation pop-up and the progress bar will be check marked:
Please note that the Featured Items in the Crate Carnival will be highlighted only for the first time you obtain them during a Mastery round. If you receive these items again in the same mastery round, they will not be highlighted.
The Mastery round progress will be visible on the Home Page module and Crate Carnival game-board as well.
Q: What are the Rewards?
A: 
Once you collect all the 8 Featured Items from your Crate Purchases, you will complete the Crate Carnival game board and will receive a Drug Dealer (254/185) and 30 Skill Points.
Please note that ONLY those items obtained from Crates which are purchased after the Start Time will be counted for progress in the Crate Carnival.
Q: Can I restart the Crate Carnival?
A: 
Yes, you can restart the Crate Carnival either by clicking on “Restart Carnival” button on the Rewards Screen OR “Restart Crate Carnival” button on the Home Page module.

Q: Why does “Start Time” change after restarting Crate Carnival?
A: 
 The Start Time will change as soon as you restart the Crate Carnival. Once you restart the Crate Carnival, purchases made ONLY beyond the new Start Time will be counted for the Carnival progress. Previous purchases or items acquired from Crates before restarting Crate Carnival will NOT be counted for progress in the current Carnival Mastery round.
Q: What if I purchase Crates directly through Marketplace? Will the purchases count for the event? 
A: 
 Yes, the purchases made directly from Marketplace will count for Crate Carnival and Mastery round progress will be shown along with the purchase:
Q: Will the Crates obtained through Starter Packs or Booster Packs apply for the progress in Crate Carnival?
A: 
 Unfortunately, not. Crates obtained through Crate Bundle, Starter Packs, Booster Pack, Mega Pack and Stuffed Crates do not qualify for Crate Carnival. Direct Crate purchases made from the Marketplace or the Crate Carnival feature will be considered for your progress in Crate Carnival.
--xx--xx--